Chocolat ( Hangul: 쇼콜라 ), commonly stylized as ChoColat, is a South Korean girl group created by Paramount Music in 2011. Their group name means "Chocolate" in French. The concept behind the group's name is that each member is reminiscent of a different type of chocolate. The groups's name was initially going to be Chocolate, however there was already a group with that name, so Paramount Music decided to use the french word chocolat instead. The group consists of four members: three are mixed race Korean, ( Juliane, Tia, Melanie ), and the other one is Korean ( Min Soa ).

Soa - Leader, Lead VocalistMaknae
Juliane - VocalistMaknae
Tia - Main Rapper, Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist, VisualMaknae
Melanie - Main Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Lead Rapper, Maknae
ChoColat ChoColat Reviewed by akmly on Wednesday, October 05, 2011 Rating: 5

No comments: